Biography (from Lundgren for the Bronx)

Lundgren for NY City Council

The last thing I ever expected to be doing with my life was getting involved in politics, much less running for public office. But here I am. After all the opportunities the Bronx has provided for me over the years, I thought it was about time I tried giving something back.

I became involved with the Green Party in 2000 after seeing Ralph Nader nominated as the Green Party candidate for President at the party’s Annual Meeting in Denver on C-Span. I had already been disillusioned with major parties in this country for some time. In fact, when I first registered to vote in 1971, I didn’t choose a party. Even then I knew that the two-party system was dysfunctional. The Green Party (and Ralph Nader) captured my imagination. I finally found a party that reflected my values, spoke to my concerns, had a realistic understanding of the world, and a…

View original post 1,057 more words

Posted on September 16, 2013, in Commentary, Lundgren. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

