Campaign Notes

They still don’t get the Green Party.

Hank Bardel 2017

This past week was pretty busy.

On Thursday, I was interviewed by Courtney Gross, a reporter for NY1 News. She conducted the interview in my living room. She has to get back to me about when the interview will air.

On Friday, I spoke at the Richmond County American Legion Hall at a candidates forum they held. There were 5 Republican and 3 Democratic candidates there, including one of my opponents, Republican Michael Grimm. Domenic Recchia, the Democrat, didn’t attend. I spoke briefly to one of the Post officials and let him know that I was a veteran and served in the army. He said, “Oh, yeah? What country?” One woman asked me if I was going to drop out of the race!

On Saturday, I attended a Peace Action Dinner at the Olivet Presbyterian Church. I did some campaigning and handed out my campaign flyers. I had the opportunity…

View original post 46 more words

Posted on October 19, 2014, in General Posting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

